“You tore apart my insides.”

“Hush” by Cielo Pordomingo | Like nothing happened, right? Let’s get on with it. We’ve written about Cielo Pordomingo three years ago; the Argentinian electronica artist has an interesting approach with sound, a push and pull that plays with opposites to make a united yet dissonant feel. Next month (25 April to be exact) she’ll be releasing her fourth album, Moirai, and the first single off it, “Hush”, is, well, here. It’s the same approach that led us to write about her the first time, only now I’m really attracted to that violin thing, how it flits through and make me feel a little more on edge than I should be. (“The song presents a reality that no longer holds,” the press release says. Yes, yes, yes.) Also, yes, I’ve feel a bit on edge lately, but somehow I’m still enjoying this even if I really should feel aggravated. [NB] (Have things I should hear? Drop me a line here.)

Got something?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.